ARRIVING IN A LAND OF BEAUTY


BALEGIA means „beauty“ in the lovely language of Rhaeto-Romance, which is spoken in some valleys in the south-east of Switzerland. BALEGIA has both a hard and a soft ring to it. This might just aptly reflect what life in a small village high up in the Alps was like in the past. Today, people come here to simply enjoy the breath-taking nature, mountains, alpine meadows and lakes of this magnificent area, taking a well-deserved break, preferably at a place that feels like home away from home. This is exactly what we offer our guests at our exclusive resort in the heart of the well-known alpine village of Lech am Arlberg. We have created a space where you can relax, recharge your batteries and enjoy life – surrounded by nature of exceptional beauty and pampered with exclusive, tailor-made SERVICES.

Lech am Arlberg is a special place, shaped by the rugged nature of the Alps and the people who live and work here. No wonder Lech am Arlberg is among the ten most beautiful villages in Europe.
During the winter season, more than 300 kilometres of pistes attract skiers from all over the world, and the powdery snow brings to Lech freeriders, cross-country ski enthusiasts, winter hikers and people who just want to enjoy the scenery.
In spring, when the snow melts and the mountains lose their white caps, things become a bit quieter here, but that doesn’t mean an end to the beauty. This is a time when the emerald lakes reflect majestic rock formations and beautiful alpine meadows in full bloom. It is the best time of year for mountain bikers, hikers and mountain climbers to come to Lech.
Away from the pistes and hiking trails, Lech also offers great entertainment, exclusive shopping and several gourmet restaurants – just a short stroll away from the BALEGIA Alpine Luxury Resort.

CONTACT

BALEGIA Alpine Luxury Resort
Dorf 421
6764 Lech am Arlberg

Telephone +43 (0)5583 33928
E-mail office@balegia.com
www.balegia.com

Inquiry

Inmitten der Schönheit ankommen


BALEGIA bedeutet „Schönheit“. Der Klang des Rätoromanischen (die Sprache hat ihren Ursprung über der Grenze in der Schweiz und Italien) steckt voller Ambivalenz – hart und weich zugleich. Vielleicht ein bisschen so, wie früher das Dorfleben in den Hochgebirgsregionen sein mochte. Heute dürfen wir die atemberaubende Natur, Berge, Almwiesen und Seen einfach genießen und am besten an einem Platz zur Ruhe kommen, der sich wie ein Zuhause anfühlt. Genau das war und ist die Intention unseres exklusiven Resorts inmitten des renommierten Alpendorfes Lech am Arlberg. Einen Ort zum Wohlfühlen, Auftanken und Genießen schaffen – und das inmitten schönster Natur mit individuell auf Sie abgestimmten SERVICELEISTUNGEN.

Die vielseitige Natur und die Menschen, die hier lebten und leben, prägen den Ort und verleihen ihm etwas Besonderes. Vielleicht gerade deshalb findet sich Lech am Arlberg in der Rankingliste zum „Schönsten Dorf Europas“ unter den Top Ten.

Im Winter locken über 300 Pistenkilometer Skifahrer aus aller Welt an, aber auch Freerider, Langläufer, Winterwanderer oder reine Genießer kommen im weißen Pulverschnee auf ihre Kosten.

Wenn im Frühling der Schnee schmilzt und die Bergwelt ihren weißen Mantel ablegt, geht es ein bisschen ruhiger zu, aber der Schönheit tut dies keinen Abbruch. Dann spiegeln sich blühende Almwiesen und markante Steinfelsen in smaragdgrünen Seen. Die beste Zeit für Mountainbiker, Spaziergänger, Wanderer und Alpinisten, in und um Lech ihr Paradies zu finden.

Abwechslung ist auch abseits der Pisten und Wanderwege garantiert. Exklusive Shoppingmöglichkeiten und gleich mehrere Gourmetrestaurants befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe des BALEGIA Alpine Luxury Resorts.

KONTAKT

BALEGIA Alpine Luxury Resort
Dorf 421
6764 Lech am Arlberg

Telefon +43 (0)5583 33928
Mail office@balegia.com
www.balegia.com

ANFRAGE